Anti-War and Human Rights Leader Ariel Gold Appointed as Fellowship of Reconciliation Executive Director

From the Fellowship of Reconciliation USA (FOR-USA):

FOR-USA, the nation’s oldest interfaith peace and justice organization (founded in 1915) has named Ms. Gold – a veteran peace and justice advocate – to take the helm as the organization’s first Jewish executive director. Prior to this groundbreaking appointment, for the past seven years Ms. Gold worked at CODEPINK Women for Peace, where she was the national co-director and a Middle East policy analyst.

FOR-USA is part of the global International Fellowship of Reconciliation (IFOR) movement with branches, groups, and affiliates in more than 50 countries. FOR-USA and IFOR have counted among their active members several Nobel Peace laureates, including the Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

“It is with great humility that I follow in the footsteps of a long list of incredible people involved with FOR, including early racial and gender equality activist Jane Addams – who joined FOR-USA in 1919 and withstood harsh criticism for her embrace of pacifism during WWI – and radical labor activist and lesbian Grace Hutchins, who joined FOR-USA in 1920,” said Gold. “I am immensely honored to take a position once held by A.J. Muste, the renowned clergyman, political thinker, and peacemaker who served as FOR’s executive director from 1940 to 1953.”

The complete press release can be found here on our website,

4 thoughts on “Anti-War and Human Rights Leader Ariel Gold Appointed as Fellowship of Reconciliation Executive Director”

  1. When I saw her name, Code Pink immediately came to mind. A wonderful organization and a spectacular woman. Congratulations all round!.

    1. Ariel Gold deserves the Nobel Peace Prize much more than Ehud Barack Obama who doesn’t deserve it at all. He should either give up the prize or its name should be changed to the Nobel War Prize.
      FOR-USA believes in peace and the Nobel Peace Prize doesn’t live up to its name.

      1. It’s not like Obama was an outlier for the Nobel Peace Prize. Previous winners include butchers like Theodore Roosevelt, Elihu Root, Woodrow Wilson, Cordell Hull, George Marshall, Henry Kissinger, et al.

Comments are closed.